Tic tac

If I could take it all back
I still want you by my side.
If only I could bring you back to me
If I could go back in time
promise we won’t say goodbye
I never really moved on,
No, not in time…
I wanna go back to the way we used to be
I wanna feel your skin, your lips so close to me
I wanna go back when I called you mine all the time
Every smile and every moment
If only I have (If only I have) a time machine.

time-go

As what William Penn said, “Time is what we want most, but what we use worst.” You never know how much you have but yet we still waste it. Time is something we cannot get back, yet we still spend our hours as if they are free and that seems to be the central problem of humanity. We know what time is but we have such great difficulty treating it with value and respect in the present. We want it back after it is gone but ignore it when it is here. We do not value time.

Time is very valuable but some of us think we’re going to last forever, or at least long enough that this wasted hour really doesn’t matter. You cannot own it but you can use it. You cannot keep it but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it, you can never get it back. It is free but it is priceless. Love is spelled time. You must give your love ones enough time and attention. It is not about having time, it is about making time.

A friendly reminder for everyone esp. to you who is reading this post:

Time is the most precious commodity. It is the only thing we can never get back.

Originally written by my student in Grade 11

💟💟💟

screenshot-2016-09-09-at-4-13-17-pm

Tiny

4 thoughts on “Tic tac

Leave a Reply

