What MATH has taught me

If you are going to ask the students what subject they hate the most, majority of them would say that it is Math. I understand them. I understand what they are going through. I’ve been also a student and believe me, I was also one of those students who hate Math.

You might ask, why do I hate Math. The answer is so simple. I just don’t see the logic of studying logarithms and longer algebraic expressions and in the end you will only get an answer of 0. :/

I admit it. Math has always been my problem ever since I started schooling. I always get a low score during quizzes and exams. If you’re going to take a look at my class card, you will see that among the subjects, Math is the lowest. I hate Math and Math hates me.

Every time I see Math problems, it seems like the numbers in my Β mind are jumbling.

πŸ”·πŸ”·πŸ”·

But that was before.

I have now realized that even though Math is really a difficult subject, you should not give up on it. You have to continue answering even if you feel that you are not progressing. It may be difficult at first but once you get used to it, you will realize that you are doing better than before.

The same with Life. You will encounter different challenges but you have to be strong. You have to keep going.

Before I end this, let me share to you this inspiring quote. πŸ™‚

5545283_orig

Have a nice weekend ahead everyone! #TGIF

screenshot-2016-09-09-at-4-13-17-pm

3 thoughts on “What MATH has taught me

  1. thelearnedignoramus says:

    My journey with Math started off a little shaky. I initially thought it was going downhill after our first few attempts at liking each other; but after a while (and with the help of a few good people), we were able to salvage what was left of our almost irreparable relationship. As of this writing, me and Math have been married for 7 years. Pitong taon ko nang ipinagtatanggol sa klase kung gaano siya kahalaga sa buhay nating lahat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

